Deleting Members from AE

Updated 1 month ago by Annabel Youens

One of the cornerstones of GDPR is that every one of your members has the right to be forgotten. When a customer sends a request asking to have their account deleted, you must do it. Here's how!


1. Go to the Members tab and search by username or email address.


2. Click on the member to view their profile


3. Click on the delete icon


4. Verify that you do want to delete that member

...That's it! AE handles the rest. We'll make sure all your member's data, including their social data, is deleted. Easy!

Your customers can also manage their own data in the AE Privacy Center. Read more about our Privacy Center here.

Next Step -> Learn how to modify dashboard users and permissions


How did we do?