Adding, Updating, and Deleting Dashboard Users

Updated 36 minutes ago ​by Annabel Youens

If you have an admin account, you can add, edit, and remove other dashboard users.

You can find out if your account role is set to admin from the Profile > Details page. Scroll down that page and find the Role field and look for the "Dashboard Administrator" role. 


Add Dashboard Users

From the Users page of the dashboard, use the Add New User button to start creating a new user. 


Fill in the new user fields and make sure you give the right type of access to the new user.

You can optionally apply a secure, computer-generated password using the Generate button next to the password field.

After saving the new user, the email associated with it will receive an account confirmation email with all of the necessary login information.



Update an Existing Dashboard User

From the Users page, enter the email address or username of the user you want to edit.

Once you have located the user, you can click anywhere on the row of user details to open the editor.

You can then change any of the existing information and save the user details.



Delete a Dashboard User 

From the Users page, enter the email address or username of the user you want to delete.

Once you have located the user, you can click anywhere on the row of user details to open the editor.

Use the Delete <Username> button to delete the dashboard account, where <Username> is the name of the selected user.



The user whose account has been deleted will be notified via email.


How did we do?